Baby Boy!

Standard

Oh dear these days are flying by (no change there then!)  I’ve managed to make two cards this week, unfortunately can only show you one, the other one is for an up coming birthday and I know the person in question follows my blog (will post it next week.)

So this card is for my cousin who has just given birth to her third son, I had hoped for a girl for her this time but her little boy is healthy and gorgeous and they are both doing well 🙂

P1110912

I’ve used a digi kit from ‘Daisy Chain’ here, the card base is made using Spellbinders’ Grand Labels 23′ and I’ve added some glitter, 3d gloss and a sentiment.  Wendy has some fabulous kits on her website, worth taking a look.

Thanks for visiting and hope you all have a fab weekend!

Hugs Vicki x

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

4 responses »

  1. Congratulations to your Cousin Vicki!! I’m sure she will love this adorable card – what a little cutie, sat on top of his clothes drawer!! Beautiful colours too – gingham is a favourite of mine and it’s perfect for this Baby card.
    Sylvia xx

  2. Absolutely gorgeous Vicki, just right for a Baby Boy. I’m sure your Cousin will love it.
    Hugs
    Carole xXx

    PS Thank you for choosing to follow me, I hope you like what you see! I have tried to follow you but can’t find the link.

Leave a comment