Clearly Besotted Stamps Challenge.

Standard

Well so far so good with my blog posts, I just need to keep them up….lol    Today I have a card to share that I’ve made for the ‘Love’ theme challenge over on the Clearly Besotted Stamps blog using the goodies I was lucky enough to win from the last challenge (thank you kindly ladies!)

P1110903

I have used the stamp set ‘fancy florals’ along with the matching die,  first I stamped the flowers with a ‘brilliance’ ink pad (twilight), you can’t actually see it but the brilliance inks give a lovely pearly finish.  I then cut them out using the matching die and arranged them into the heart shape but not before drawing around a template first, I’m not that good…lol.  The sentiment is from ‘Stampin’Up’ and to finish I added some ‘Ranger’ liquid pearls.

P1110905

Hope you are all having a good weekend and thank you for visiting me here on my blog, I do so appreciate it 😉

Hugs

Vicki x

 

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

5 responses »

  1. A beautiful romantic card Vicki – love how you created the heart with flowers, and the pearls are the perfect finishing touch.

    Hope all is well with you and yours – Hugs, Sylvia xx

  2. Beautiful Vicki – that must have taken you forever and each and every flower is stamped perfectly – colour me impressed!!! Thanks for playing along with the Clearly Besotted Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

Leave a Reply

