University of Leeds (here we come)

Standard

Well today has been a very emotional day for our family, I’ve been dreading this day for so long but at the same time I feel extremely proud. Our  eldest son spread his wings and went off to uni, it’s been a difficult day and I feel very, very emotional, I feel like a part of me is missing and so far I haven’t coped very well.  My youngest son who is just thirteen is heart broken, our  boys are very close and Benjamin has never been away from home before,  I think it’s going to take awhile to adjust but I’m sure we’ll get there 😦

University of Leeds

This is taken at his halls in the kitchen diner, it’s a lovely new build and very nice too!  I’m sure he’ll have an amazing time and make some fabulous memories, I just miss him so much 😦

Sorry no cards, hope to post some soon.

Hugs

Vicki x

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

2 responses »

  1. Congratulations to Benjamin – I wish him all the best in his new venture at Leeds Uni. I know how emotional you must feel right now Vicki, but as you say, you must be a very proud Mum too. Hugs, Sylvia. Xxx

  2. My eldest has just started his second year at uni Vicki, he is in a shared house this year with 8 others. Benjamin will love his time in halls – I’m sure he will make some good friends. I must admit it felt like part of me was missing for some time when Matt first went but it does get easier – find something to keep you busy.
    Take care.
    Pauline
    x

Leave a Reply

