Birthday Time!

Standard

August is a bit of a busy month for me with birthdays, my sister, my niece and myself all have our birthdays one after the other, 23rd, 24th and 25th of August, you couldn’t plan that if you tried…..lol   This is the card I made for my niece who was turning ten and going into her last year at primary school (the years have flown!)

My Besties

Yankee bouquet

My Besties

I have used a My Besties cd rom but I pulled the image and the frame into craft artist so I could insert the image into the frame for printing and I then decoupaged the bow in her hair and her fringe, added lots of glitter (of course) and some glossy accents to her eyes.

Thanks for continuing to visit my blog, I truly appreciate it and I shall pop back soon to show you a birthday gift I made for my sister.

Hugs

Vicki x

 

 

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

2 responses »

  1. Hi Vicki – gorgeous card. love the cute little Bestie and your fab colouring. Sounds like you are having a busy time with all those cards you are making. Hope the Boys are now settled in at school (guess they have enjoyed their summer school holiday)! Hugs, Sylvia.

Leave a Reply

