70th Birthday

Standard

Omg this month also appears to be flying by, I can’t keep up, Christmas in six months……arrrrrrrh!!!  But before I start on my Christmas cards I do have a few more cards to show that I’ve made over the last couple of weeks.

This is the card I made for my dad’s 70th birthday last week, I used a download from the Clipart Fairy but it would appear her website is down at the moment, but Paper Creator do one very much the same here.

Clipart Fairy

I have used my Cricut machine and ‘Plantin Schoolbook cartridge to cut the letters and numbers.  Ok off to make another card before the boys arrive home from school and college.

Thanks for stopping by

Vicki x

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

2 responses »

  1. Hi Vicki – a fabulous masculine card -love how you use the Clip Art images – your cards look so professional.
    Happy Birthday to your Dad, and Good Luck to Benjamin with his exams – it is such a stressful time, so I hope he sails through them without any problems. Before you know it, he will be an adult, with a very good career.
    As for my missing Mojo – I think it’s old age and family problems which are taking over my love of crafting! I will be 72 in a couple of weeks – retirement has not been as easy-peasy as I expected!!

    Have a happy week (and thanks for your lovey comments).
    Sylvia xxx

  2. Hi Vicki, we seem to have lost touch over the past few months! This is a fabulous card, I love this image it’s perfect for masculine makes. I hope your Dad had a great Birthday,
    If you decide to purchase anything else from the Paper Creator Shop just enter the code PAULINE to receive a 20% discount on your order.
    Pauline
    x

Leave a Reply

