Easter Cards

Standard

Usually when I make a card printed from a cd rom, I have lots of bits left over which end up in a box and forgotten about.  So today I thought I would make more of an effort to turn all those bits into cards.  It’s kinda one image, three ways, this being the original card here.

P1020697

House Mouse

 

Both the papers and the images are from the ‘House Mouse’ Triple Cd Rom available here, the orange and green cardstock are from Stampin’Up!, the resin flowers are from Hobby Craft, oval dies are Spellbinders and all other bits are from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by

Vicki x

I would like to enter my cards into the following challenges;

House Mouse & Friends Monday Challenge – Anything Goes

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

8 responses »

  1. I know what you mean Vicki, I have a drawer full of bits left over from CD print outs. Your cards are fabulous – it’s nice to see the different designs.
    Pauline
    x

  2. Gorgeous cards Vicki 🙂 such a cute image and I love the teal and orange combo, lovely colours and I love how you have used all of your leftovers too 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the House Mouse and Friends Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  3. Hi, Vicki! Sorry I’ve not been over for a while – your blog doesn’t pop up in my reading list coz you’re not on Blogger 😦 but I’ll try to hop over more often! Looks like you’ve been a busy bee! Love these cute Hoppy cards and that carrot paper is too cute! Orange is one of ‘my colours’ at the moment and is creeping into some of my new papers…and yellow too! I’m in a bit of a brighter mode at the minute (must be because spring is on the way!) and am enjoying designing so much…so many ideas…do I need some carrot paper?! Hugs, Lisa x

  4. What a fabulous way to get things done…so beautifully too!! Love both your cards Vicki…this is such a super cute image!! Thank you for playing along with us at House Mouse and Friends!! Good luck!
    Take care,
    Beth

  5. Awww how cute are these 2 Easter cards lovely fresh clean designs..

    Thanks for sharing with us at House Mouse & friends chall this time..hope to see you again on our nxt chall..??

    smiles Christine x

Leave a Reply

