Sweet 16!

Standard

Hello lovely bloggers, it’s been awhile I know but life has just taken over yet again, is it really this close to Easter and did we not just have Christmas a few weeks ago!?…lol   Time has gone so fast that baby boy I held in my arms (seems like only yesterday) has just turned 16!  I just cannot believe it, I can remember every single thing about that day like it was yesterday and I’m proud to say he has grown into a beautiful young person who knows exactly where he’s going and what he wants in life.

This is the card I made for the birthday boy, it’s actually quite hard to get it right for a sixteen year old and Lord knows it’s got to be right! :O

P1120210

And on that note I decided to play safe.  The paper is DCWV (Rockstar), a bit of card candy (Craftwork Cards) and the number and son sentiment I cut out on my Cricut machine, the card is 8×8.

Well that’s all from me today but I will be back soon with a ‘challenge’ card (yay!)  Enjoy the rest of the weekend.  Ooops, Liverpool just scored the first goal (wink!)

Hugs Vicki x

 

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

4 responses »

  1. Wow, is he 16 already?!! I recall the photos of your “little” boys when you and I were both on the Trimcraft site – is it really that long ago?!!
    Anyhoo – your card is totally fabulous and I’m sure your Son will love it !
    Hugs, Sylvia xx

  2. Welcome back Vickie, and your ‘cool’ card is sure to be a hit with a 16 year old dude. Love that guitar and how you personalised it.
    Hope life settles soon.
    Hugs
    Carol x

Leave a Reply

