A New Toy!

Standard

Good morning everyone and what a lovely one it is here again in Liverpool, it’s just nice at the moment I don’t like it when it gets too hot (not a sun lover!)

So I treated myself to a new CD rom from Katy Sue ,(I do like her CD’s) and I really did ‘need’ it (as you do!)  This is the little treat I’ve been having a play with;

P1100964I

I love the brayed effect but I’m not that good at it so it’s handy to be able to just print off the background and stamp onto it yourself but there are ready stamped images on here too.  I love the silhouette images of the fairies, they remind me of ‘Lavinia’ stamps (and I do love her work!)

And this is my master piece (not!)

P1100945

I’ve printed the background and put a little bit of stamping at the bottom and the topper is pre-printed and backed onto a scalloped circle, I then just glittered her up and put some glossy accents on her wings.

Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely weekend 🙂

Vicki x

 

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

4 responses »

  1. I love that effect too Vicki so perhaps I should get that CD – I always worry about how much ink it uses though (printer ink is expensive!!). Your cards are little works of art 🙂 See you in September, so relieved there will be at least one friendly face there!! I

  2. A beautiful card Vicki – love the fairy image. The stamped flower border is a perfect finishing touch.

    Have a lovely weekend – hugs, Sylvia xx
    PS: Love the new profile pic.

  3. Hi Vicki, thanks for stopping by and leaving such a lovely comment. This card is gorgeous, I love fairy silhouettes and the colour is gorgeous with just the right amount of sparkle,

    Liz x

Leave a Reply

