First Card of the Year!

Standard

This is a card I’ve made for a work colleague who is celebrating her birthday this week.  Unfortunately she won’t receive it until we return to work next Tuesday (yay, a few more days off!)

P1090636

I have used ‘Toadally Yours’ from the ‘Nitwits’ collection and just added a few gem stones and some glaze.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Vicki x

About vickiscraft

My name is Vicki, I live in Merseyside, I am married to Tom and we have two fabulous boys. I have always crafted from a very young age when my Nan taught me to knit and embroider, now I am totally addicted to anything papercraft, cake making/decorating and most things crafty! Thanks for taking the time to visit me here. xx

8 responses »

  1. Awww Vicki it’s so lovely to hear from you hun.
    Had a fabulous Christmas and a very quiet New Year.
    Hope yours was a good one too and here’s hoping 2013 is a great year for you and your family.
    The Grandchildren have grown up so quickly – they will be 2 in Apr and May – and they are totally adorable :o)
    Just become a follower so I don’t miss your posts :o)
    Take care
    Speak soon
    Debs xx

    • No worries, I will put it in the post, should really have done that anyway so you had it for your birthday, instead of a belated birthday 😦

  2. Hi Vicki,
    Its good to see your new blog and such a cute card to start the year. I loved your gift tags and I agree LIM.
    Happy New Year and I wish you lots of crafty times.
    Hugs
    Carol x

Leave a Reply

